860 Corporate Drive Suite 201, Lexington, KY 40503
200 Bevins Lane Suite F, Georgetown, KY 40324

Reviews for Traditional Metal Braces Services Near Louisville, KY

At Kentucky Orthodontics & Invisalign, we have high standards in customer service and take a personal interest in every patient. We utilize the latest techniques and advanced technology to produce optimal results for a stunning smile. With our skilled team of orthodontists and the AcceleDent® Aura system, we boast shorter overall treatment times without compromising quality outcomes. Many of our patients have shared their positive testimonials online and for your convenience, we have compiled our patient reviews below. Our team at Kentucky Orthodontics & Invisalign invite you to read through our patient feedback and hope that it helps you learn more about our practice and the exceptional care you can expect when visiting any of our 7 locations.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2017

Great!!! Staff is so wonderful. Dr. Durbin did a great job with my daughters teeth. She has a beautiful smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

This team has the best bedside manner of any healthcare professionals I’ve met and are the best of the best!!!!! They make you feel at ease and ensure you understand options and work to find a plan that works best for you.Cannot recommend enough!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

Dr. Durbin has done great work with my family…not just my boys but also my husband and I. We are very thankful for his work as well as the caring and knowledgeable staff in the office!! They know what they are doing for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

Dr. Durbin went above and beyond to help me. I had braces with another orthodontist for over a year and my teeth were worse off then when I started. Dr. Durbin in a very short window of time made my teeth gorgeous. Can’t thank him enough! So happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Durbin & Dr. Garner completed my orthodontic treatment (repair to the failed treatment a few years prior) in September of 2008. At the end of my treatment, they placed permanent retainers on my teeth. Just last year (2018) I had an issue with my top retainer breaking and leaving a gap in my wire. I neglected going in, mostly in fear of how much it was going to be to fix... I finally went in today (April 2019) to have a quick consult to see what the best option was for repair and talk pricing. I walked in and before I could even finish with the receptionist, the assistant was there to take me back! (First win... no wait) I get back there, explain what’s going on, and she was extremely understanding, took a look and let me know exactly what she thought Dr. Durbin would recommend. Dr. Durbin came over within just a few minutes of waiting. I thanked him for 10 years of no problems! He recommended the fix, gave me the price and I was stunned at how reasonable it was (Second Win)! On top of that, I didn’t think I was going to get the issue taken care of today, but the assistant fixed the few breakages and glue deterioration within a 30/40 minute office visit and I was out the door (Third win... considerate of my time)! I am very pleased with the level of professionalism and reasonable price from Dr. Durbin. And more so pleased with the idea that my retainers have been great for the past TEN YEARS! I appreciate your office, doctors, and assistants for taking care of my pearly whites since the 8th grade! -Amanda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Dr. Durbin is the best in the orthodontist business. I've been going to this place for years now and I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get your teeth straightened or any problem with your teeth they can fix!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Durbin and his office staff. Professional and courteous More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

I 100% recommend any of Dr. Durbin's offices. The staff is very helpful and accommodating, and Dr. Durban himself is extremely friendly. My family has been going to him for generations, and we all have beautiful smiles. If you need orthodontic care, this place will not disappoint you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2019

My girls had wonderful experiences over the last couple years at Ky Orthodontist. Chasity Rhodus was so caring, cheerful, and enjoyable to be around. She has a soft touch even through the hard times. The girls always wanted in her chair. Dr. Morris was always eager to listen and explain treatment and progress. We truly felt we could not have gotten better service. We have 3 girls with beautiful straight teeth. Thank you ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Hands down, the best orthodontics office I’ve ever been to. The entire staff is very friendly & professional. A special shout-out to Dr.Morris, because of you & your hardworking team, I now have the confidence to smile again. I admire your passion for your work & your commitment to delivering great results. You all at Kentucky Orthodontics & Invisalign are making the world that much better, one-smile-at-a-time. ?? Thank you all again for your hardwork throughout my smile-journey & for making me feel at home every step of the way. -Chris W. ?? More

5.0
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

I got braces 12 years ago from Dr. Durbin, they did an awesome job! I have had an amazing smile ever since! I get compliments on my smile all the time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about Kentucky Orthodontics and Invisalign. They took the time to figure out a plan that best fit me to get my teeth back to where they needed to be. They finished my treatment exactly when they said it would be completed. And when my fixed retainer came unglued Dr. Morris came in to fix it on a day that the office was closed at a time that best fit my schedule without hesitation. Their entire staff always goes above and beyond to satisfy their patients needs! I’ve been a patient of theirs since I was a kid and I’ll continue to go to them with all my orthodontics needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Dr. Durbin and staff are wonderful. He explains everything in detail for a treatment plan. Problem solves when issues arise and is very caring and listens to your concerns. Myself, my husband and 3 of our children have went to Dr. Durbin and I have been pleased with our care and the outcome is nothing but a wonderful smile!! My one child has anxiety and Sensory Processing Disorder and they have been so wonderful to work with her and her special needs. They always explained procedures to her. They warned her if it would be loud. They are so patient with the fact that she easily broke brackets and bands. They were always so kind and caring to her. I appreciate how well they did with her, my other children and myself. I highly recommend Dr. Durbin and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

ADULT PATIENT REVIEW! I came to Dr. Durbin a hot, dental mess. When I was a kid, dental care was not consistant, so I had loads of work done to correct the health of my mouth. (Thank you Dr. Feck and Dr. Witty, respectively!) Dr. Durbin went straight to work and told me upfront that he would need to think outside the box for my care because of the amount of bone damage and alignment needed. It was scary, but every visit was like game day--exciting and intense. Dr. Durbin truly is in this business to change lives and promote good health, so when he and I met, we both knew this would be more than just the usual "getting braces" routine, and he loved that! He used all sorts of methods he learned through his years of experience, his training as a military doctor, and extensive knowledge of best practices world wide. I couldn't believe how individualized my treatment was! He worked to ensure that my smile was perfect and after surgery, braces ("Beauty is pain!" He would say everytime I had a new power chain installed. lol), and a few invisaline retainers, I have a beautiful smile. I would not recommend anyone else. Dr. Durbin changed my life. If you are thinking about orthodonic care for a few crooked teeth or a life altering correction, look no further. You will find a welcoming office, fantastic hygenists, and gifted doctors. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everyone there is very friendly and a pleasure to be around. You instantly feel at ease in a situation that is partially nerve racking to begin with. They do a fantastic job with my autistic 8 year old so much so that he is comfortable with what they do now his visits are a breeze!!! Definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for orthodontic work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Enjoyed taking my granddaughter to Dr Durbin. He is very understanding and the smile on my granddaughter is beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Durbin and his staff have been great with my children. My oldest had braces for 3 years and now has perfect teeth. My middle son just recently got braces and I wouldn't trust anyone more than Dr Durbin to make his smile perfect!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

Dr Durbin is the best around. He has been my orthodontist for 20 years. As a typical teen I had braces then a permanent retainer put in. I have gotten compliments every day since about my smile. My teeth have not moved once and I’ve only had the retainer fixed once in 18 years!! The staff is great, I was recently there for the fix, everyone was super kind and professional. I highly suggest him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2019

Great people with excellent results. Love how knowledgeable Dr.Durbin is and the explanations of the process. Have 2 kids that have been treated there and a third about to start. Top of the line! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2019

You will not find a better orthodontist than Dr. Durbin! He was my orthodontist as a teenager and now is treating my two children. He is a knowledgeable orthodontist, will explain every step of the process and change a reasonable price. His honesty and integrity are unmatched in his field. The practice offers convenient locations and the staff is wonderful. My son was very nervous about getting braces. He left all smiles because of the attention of the kind and caring staff. If you are looking for a great orthodontist, you won’t find any better that KY Orthodontics & Invisalign! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

My daughter is a patient & we love the staff. They are very friendly, personable & take time to build a relationship with their patient's. The office is always clean. I previously worked for an orthodontist for 3 years and there was very little time or effort to build a relationship with the patients, attempting to make it fun for the child, so they would be more comfortable through the process. My daughter did phase 1 there and now phase 2 with Kentucky Orthodontics. It is such a breath of fresh air & no comparison, plus my daughter's experience is going much better with Kentucky Orthodontics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2018

Unfortunately, my smile has always been an insecurity of mine but thanks to the doctors at KY Orthodontics and Invisalign I am in love in with my smile. The doctors here have worked with me every step of the way. I was nervous about having braces in my senior pictures and due to the dedicated and understanding doctors, I was able to get my braces off in time for pictures. Since I am somewhat of a perfectionist, my uneven gums bothered me a lot; Thank you to Dr. Durbin and the gingivectomy procedure, I have the most beautiful smile. The procedure was painless and the healing process was mind blowing quick. Another thank you to the doctors here. I definitely recommend KY Ortho & Invisalign :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2018

Dr. Durbin and his team has been taking care of my son for 4 years. Today was our last visit there and it was kind of sad. They are amazing every single one of them. Thank you Dr. Durbin and staff for taking great care of my son and making him have a beautiful smile.....I would recommend Kentucky Orthodontics to anyone.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

They helped my daughter so much. They made her proud of her smile & I'd recommend them to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Durbin’s for going on 10 years now, and am continuously impressed with the services he has provided (braces, invisalign, retainers, etc.), the friendly office staff and the welcoming environment. If you have been searching for an orthodontist, look no further! Dr. Durbin and his team truly care about each patient’s long term success and work hard/efficiently to ensure positive results are achieved. Dr. Durbin and staff, thank you for giving me a smile I am more than proud to show off! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2018

As a person who had Conventional braces as a teenager and didn’t wear my retainer as I should, I found later in life that due to grinding my teeth and dealing with Trigeminal Neuralgia my teeth had shifted and I was unhappy with the results. Drs. Durban, Morris and staff provided me with Invisalign’s. They are so knowledgeable, caring and considerate. I was able to get my teeth straightened with Invisalign’s and they had the knowledge to deal with a rotated tooth and bring it back into line. I am so happy with the results and glad I made the call to Kentucky Orthodontics & Invisalign to change the way I feel about my teeth and smile!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2018

Treated us like family. Best orthodontist in Frankfort!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Douglas Durbin has been our family orthodontist for over 20 years! He done my mothers braces and my braces (long ago) and I have taken both my children to him for their orthodontics as well! He is great and easy to work with! He gave us a more than fair price compared to other orthodontists in our area. I highly recommend their office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

A great place for any age and price! Spent 2 years there and very happy with my outcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

At first, I had a very bad under bite. My mom and I were afraid I would have get jaw surgery or something extreme like that. When we went to our first appointment, we were told that we were lucky and that wouldn't be the case. After two years, I have a normal bite with no need for surgery. They are all very nice people and they truly care about your teeth and needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2018

Wonderful staff and wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

Dr. Durbin is a really stand up guy that provides a friendly atmosphere no matter your age. It has been over 20 years since I’ve seen Doctor Durbin because my retainer has recently came lose. Even after 20 yrs Dr. Durbin still has a steady hand : )). I would recommend his service & gr8 staff whom you meet first which are very helpful & friendly. Thank y’all : )) ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2018

Dr. Durbin is a really stand up guy that provides a friendly atmosphere no matter your age. It has been over 20 years since I’ve seen Doctor Durbin because my retainer has recently came lose. Even after 20 yrs Dr. Durbin still has a steady hand : )). I would recommend his service & gr8 staff whom you meet first which are very helpful & friendly. Thank y’all : )) ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

Dr. Lauren Morris made my dreaded experience of getting braces for the second time as easy as possible! She was extremely attentive and addressed all my concerns and needs. She was very thorough and explained all aspects of my treatment plan. She always made me feel comfortable and genuinely cared about my end result as much as I did, if not more. I have a beautiful perfect smile thanks to Dr. Morris and I couldn’t be happier with my results. I highly recommend her to anyone interested in achieving their dream smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2018

I would recommend Dr. Durbin as a good, trusted and honest Orthodontist to anyone looking to have a Gr8 smile. I was one of his patients over 20 years ago and the office experience along with service was top notch. I recently had a retainer come off so I went back to his office to have it bonded again and it was gr8 to see him and his staff continuing the gr8 service I received years ago. Thanks doc and keep up the good work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Upon arrival to the office the staff was very welcoming and we were taken back as soon as we were checked in ( I also enjoyed the self check in). During the consultation my son was given multiple treatment options to choose from. Dr.Durbin was very warm and interacted well with my son explaining each treatment option and gave multiple options to make the treatment affordable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

Great office. Staff and extremely knowledgeable and friendly!! Got my braces removed today and I couldn't be happier about how amazing my smile looks! :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2017

Dr.Durbin and his staff always provided the BEST service. Would highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2017

After several years of orthodontic treatment to correct some massive alignment issues my son had a beautiful perfect smile. On Friday he was injured in an accident at school resulting in his teeth being knocked out of position. I called the office, but they were closed for the day, I was redirected to the orthodontist on call for emergencies. I was able to talk to Dr. Durbin directly, he stayed on the phone with me, requested pictures be sent to him so he could evaluate my child remotely. He gave us clear instructions for immediate attention to the matter. But MOST importantly he stayed in contact with me all weekend, frequently checking on progress and status until he could be seen in the office. I am a nurse and am in contact with doctors all day and frequently over the weekend for emergency type situations. I have never experienced the level of service, attention and genuine concern demonstrated by Dr. Durbin either personally or professionally. We have had an excellent experience over the course of treatment with 2 kids at KY Orthodontics & Invisalign. The fact that we were finished with treatment when this emergency occurred and still received OUTSTANDING care makes this mom very happy! I'll never regret my decision to choose Dr.Durbin as our orthodontist and recommend KY Orthodontics & Invisalign without a doubt!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Just recently moved to area and needed rubber bands for an appliance ... met Dr. Durbin who was very friendly and helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2017

As of today we have only visited Dr. Durbin once. He was very friendly, explained everything and took time to answer my questions and address my concerns. Long story short, we had a couple of obstacles that was going to push my daughters next appointment to the end of August. I emailed Dr. Durbin to let him know what was going on and that there was going to be a delay, that the "other" orthodontic office in town wasn't going to release my daughters scans. HE HIMSELF started looking and was able to get my daughter a MUCH sooner appointment so we can get treatment going. I have never in my life seen a more concerned doctor and be so hands on with patients care. I HIGHLY recommend. Staff is friendly and helpful also. I look forward to our long road ahead. I know my daughter will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

My family has had an excellent experience with Ky Orthodontics. The doctors and staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They do a great job explaining options for treatment, and implementing a plan for each child. My three kids are always happy to go to their appointments. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr. Durbin is amazing! So personable and really helped out with an insurance issue. Great place and very kid friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

If I could give six stars, I would in a heartbeat! I could not have asked for a more pleasant orthodontic experience!!!!The staff was always friendly, and all three of the doctors care greatly for their patients! No matter what my issue was during treatment, they were able to help me in a timely manner. Now that my treatment is completed, I know where I can go if I ever have questions, or need to have my retainers checked. If you or someone close to you is in need of orthodontic care, whether an adult like me, or a child, LOOK NO FURTHER!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2016

Both of my children have seen Dr. Durbin and his staff for years. Both of them have perfect teeth, thanks to his professionalism. BEST place to go. Honest and reasonably priced. Have been to several of his locations and always treated well by the friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2016

I had my own braces done by Dr. Durbin more than 20 years ago. His professionalism and experience educating me along the way made my decision to have my own kids' braces done by him an easy one. Both my daughters have had fantastic care and with the same thoughtful education along the way. In fact, one daughter is now seriously considering orthodontics as a career path. Finally, I continue care with Dr. Durbin for TMJ care which has been top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2016

My twins have been patients of Dr. Durbin for the past 2 1/2 years. He is an exceptional orthodontist! The service we have received from him and his staff is beyond anything we every expected. Truly couldn't have asked for a friendlier staff or better service! BEST Prices! We will continue to go to this office for any treatment we need!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2016

Dr. Durbin put me in braces over 25 years ago. He installed a permanent retainer behind my lower front teeth, which is still in place today. My teeth are as straight today as they were 25 years ago when the braces came off! I have been very pleased with the treatment I have received over the years from their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2016

I can't brag enough on this place and staff! Being a patient years ago when I was in braces, I hadn't been back to this facility since 2000. After 15 years with my permanent retainer, I was flossing and popped off one side. I was able to get right in and was taken care of, just like old times. I appreciate them so much and highly recommend this place to anyone of any age!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2015

I'm a patient at this clinic and I must say that I have had an extraordinary service. Since day one they will support you and guide you through the treatment. They will explain to you every step in a detailed way, since they want you to be part of the process. The presence and environment inside the clinic is lovely and delightful. The assistants are wonderful persons very professionals and masters in what they do. Drs. Durbin, Garner and Huang are extremely professional, highly qualified and experienced. They work with the assistants and respective patients to make sure that you are receiving not only the best treatment but also the one that fits your needs. Additionally, the clinic is open to those students that want to shadowing, and they will give you the best support and assistance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2015

The doctors and staff are great. They're inviting. Seem to really care not just about the treatment but the person. I appreciated too that they were direct but kind when making suggestions on what I needed to do to make sure the treatment would yield the best results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2015

These doctors are with a doubt the finest orthodontists in Kentucky. Dr. Durbin put braces on my wife and I and 3 of my 4 children. It was a great experience! These docs and all their staff are kind and gentle with excellent communication skills and clear expectations. We are thrilled with our "new" teeth. They really know teeth and will help you get the results you want. And they knows what to do to keep your teeth looking great for a lifetime. If you need braces, go see these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2015

These doctors are with a doubt the finest orthodontists in Kentucky. Dr. Durbin put braces on my wife and I and 3 of my 4 children. It was a great experience! These docs and all their staff are kind and gentle with excellent communication skills and clear expectations. We are thrilled with our "new" teeth. They really know teeth and will help you get the results you want. And they knows what to do to keep your teeth looking great for a lifetime. If you need braces, go see these guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 21, 2014

We love KYOrtho. We drive from Indiana to go there because of the great service, honest conversations, and friendly faces. The office is clean and the doctors are always available to talk about issues. My kids like going and like the gaming systems in the waiting room. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.